Vote


Limited Tickets here

BREAKING NEWS: Voting EXTENDED in #TheEuropas to Midnight CET May 20. Tickets are here. Check out who’s going here. The daytime conference programme will be released soon

Voting in The Europas, the European Tech Startups Awards, has gone live. You can vote here. The awards are supported by TechCrunch, the official media partner.

Held annually, The Europas are the main European Awards for technology startups. Winners selected by a combination of industry experts and voting by the industry itself. The whole thing comes together on a special awards night in London, on June 16. You can grab tickets here. Attendees, nominees and winners will get deep discounts to TechCrunch Disrupt in London, later this year.

Of course, out of the sheer need to filter the thousands of people in tech startups across Europe, the Awards can’t cover every single startup, investor and entrepreneur. But it’s a selection of amongst the best Europe has to offer. Voting ends in 24 hrs. So get voting!

It’s just another sign the European tech scene has never looked better. See you on the night in London!

[Notes on judging and criteria]

Here are the nominees you can vote for:

Best Entertainment Startup
Shazam https://angel.co/shazam
Soundcloud https://angel.co/soundcloud
Spotify https://angel.co/spotify
Dubsmash https://angel.co/dubsmash
Kobalt https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/kobalt-music-group

Best E-Commerce Startup
Deliveroo https://angel.co/deliveroo
Delivery Hero https://angel.co/delivery-hero
Hellofresh https://angel.co/hellofresh
Made.com https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/made-com
Tictail https://angel.co/tictail

Best Education Startup
Blinkist https://angel.co/blinkist
Brainly https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/brainly-com
busuu https://angel.co/busuu
Memorado https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/memorado
ResearchGate https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/researchgate

Best Startup Accelerator
Entrepreneur First https://angel.co/entrepreneur-first
Seedcamp https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/seedcamp
Startup Bootcamp https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/startupbootcamp
Tech Stars London http://www.techstars.com/program/locations/london/
The Family https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/thefamily

Best Advertising/Marketing Startup
Adludio https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/future-ad-labs
Brandwatch https://angel.co/brandwatch
Datasift https://angel.co/datasift
Qubit Digital https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/qubit
Teads https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/teads

Best Games Startup
Mindcandy https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/mind-candy
Omnidrone https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/omnidrone
Seriously.com https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/seriously
Space Ape Games https://angel.co/space-ape-games
Unity https://www.crunchbase.com/product/unity

Best Mobile Startup
Citymapper https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/citymapper-limited
EyeEm https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/eyeem
Grabble https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/grabble-2
Wallapop https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/wallapop
YPlan https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/yplan

Best FinTech Startup
Adyen https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/adyen
Funding Circle https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/funding-circle
Nutmeg https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/nutmeg
TransferWise https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/transferwise
WorldRemit https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/worldremit

Best Enterprise, SaaS or B2B Startup
Farmeron https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/farmeron
Logentries https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/logentries
Pipedrive https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/pipedrive
Scytl https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/scytl
Truecaller https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/true-software-scandinavia

Best Hardware Startup
Blaze https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/blaze-2
Kano https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/kano-computing
Narrative https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/narrative
Raspberry Pi https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/raspberry-pi-foundation
Tado https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/tado

Best Share Economy Startup
BlaBlaCar https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/blablacar
Fiverr https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/fiverr
Hassle.com https://angel.co/hassle-com-1
JustPark https://angel.co/justpark
Love Home Swap https://angel.co/love-home-swap-1

Best Health Startup
Bellabeat https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/bellabeat
mySugr https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/mysugr
Toothpick https://angel.co/toothpick
Touch Surgery https://angel.co/touch-surgery
YOU-app https://angel.co/you-app

Best Cyber Security Startup
BehavioSec https://angel.co/behaviosec
Digital Shadows https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/digital-shadows
pCloud AG https://angel.co/pcloud-ag
Cyberlytic https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/cyberlytic
Whiteout Networks https://angel.co/whiteout-networks

Best Crypto Currency Startup
Bitfury http://www.crunchbase.com/organization/bitfury
BitPay https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/bitpay
Blockchain https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/blockchain-info
KnCMiner https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/kncminer
Safello https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/safello

Best Travel Startup
Citymapper https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/citymapper-limited
GoEuro https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/goeuro
onefinestay https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/onefinestay
Skyscanner https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/skyscanner
Travelbird​ https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/travelbird
Trip4Real https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/trip4real

Best Internet of Things Startup
Automile https://angel.co/automile
CubeSensors https://angel.co/cubesensors
Pointr https://angel.co/pointr
Sigfox https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/sigfoxX
Spinn Coffee https://angel.co/spinn-coffee

Coolest Technology Innovation
algolia https://angel.co/algolia
Bragi (The Dash) https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/bragi
pCloud AG https://angel.co/pcloud-ag
SwiftKey https://angel.co/swiftkey-2
Tiltology https://angel.co/tiltology

Best FashionTech Startup
Chic by Choice https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/chic-by-choice
Farfetch https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/farfetch
Kovert Designs http://www.crunchbase.com/organization/kovert-designs
Lyst https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/lyst
Streethub https://angel.co/streethub
Thread https://www.crunchbase.com/product/thread
VideDressing http://www.crunchbase.com/organization/videdressing
Vinted https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/vinted

Best Angel/Seed Investor of the Year
Connect Ventures https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/connect-ventures
Forward Partners http://www.crunchbase.com/organization/forward-partners
Jaan Tallinn (for DeepMind, Improbable.io) https://www.crunchbase.com/person/jaan-tallinn
Passion Capital https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/passion-capital
Playfair Capital https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/playfair-capital
Point Nine https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/point-nine-capital

Best European Startup Aimed At Improving Society
Changers https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/changers
Ecosia https://angel.co/ecosia
Impossible.com https://impossible.com
Migreat https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/migreat-llc
Oradian https://angel.co/oradian

Best VC Investor of the Year
Accel http://www.crunchbase.com/organization/accel-partners
Balderton http://www.crunchbase.com/organization/balderton-capital
Dawn Capital https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/dawn-capital
Earlybird http://www.crunchbase.com/organization/earlybird-venture-capital
Index Ventures http://www.crunchbase.com/organization/index-ventures
Lakestar https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/lakestar
Northzone http://www.crunchbase.com/organization/northzone-ventures
MMC Ventures https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/mmc-ventures
Octopus http://www.crunchbase.com/organization/octopus-ventures
Passion Capital http://www.crunchbase.com/organization/passion-capital
DN Capital https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/dn-capital
Partech Ventures https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/partech-international

Best Startup Founders
BlaBlaCar​ (Nicolas Brusson, Frédéric Mazzella, Francis Nappez)
Hassle.com (Ton Nimmo, Alex Depledge, Jules Coleman)
Memrise (Ed Cooke)
Transferwise (Taavet Hinrikus, Kristo Kaarmann)
Truecaller (Nami Zarringhalam)

Fastest Rising Startup Of The Year
Blablacar https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/blablacar
Hassle.com https://angel.co/hassle-com-1
Transferwise https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/transferwise
Wallapop https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/wallapop
Wire https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/wire

Hall Of Fame Award
Awarded to a key, long-term player in European tech startups. Suggested by the community.

The Europas Grand Prix Award
(Decided from winners in other categories by Judges)

(P.S. You can follow The Europas on Twitter and Facebook).