The 2016 Europas Conference And Awards Shortlist for European startups

Held annually, The Europas are the main European Awards for technology startups. The whole thing comes together on a special awards night in London, on June 14, which is preceded by a smaller scale, but intimate conference where there is no VIP list and plenty of amazing discussions between founders and investors.

 

 

Best Media/Entertainment Startup – Sponsored by Raine

Dubsmash –  https://angel.co/dubsmash

Jukedeck –  https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/jukedeck#/entity

Car Throttle – https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/car-throttle

Encore –  https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/encore-technologies

Touchvie – https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/touchvie#/entity

Grabyo –  https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/grabyo#/entity

TV Player –  http://tvplayer.com/

 

Best E-Commerce Startup – Sponsored by Forward Partners

Deliveroo https://angel.co/deliveroo

Gousto https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/gousto

Bizdaq https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/bizdaq#/entity

Bloom & Wild https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/bloom-wild#/entity

Zalando https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/zalando#/entity

Desk Beers https://www.crunchbase.com/product/desk-beers#/entity

Forter https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/forter

Lost My Name https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/lost-my-name#/entity

 

Best Education Startup

Peak https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/brainbow#/entity

Kahoot https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/kahoot-

Kuato Studios https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/kuato-studios

Memrise https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/memrise

Overleaf https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/writelatex#/entity

busuu https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/busuu

Blinkist https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/blinkist

Memorado https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/memorado

ResearchGate https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/researchgate

 

Best Startup Accelerator – Sponsored by Orrick

Entrepreneur First https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/entrepreneur-first#/entity

CyLon (Cyber London) https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/cylon#/entity

Startup Bootcamp https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/startupbootcamp

MassChallenge UK https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/masschallenge

Techstars London  https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/techstars#/entity

WAYRA https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/wayra

L39 https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/level39#/entity

Oxygen Accelerator https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/oxygen-accelerator

Ignite https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/ignite-accelerator

Forward Partners https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/forward-partners

The Family https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/thefamily

H-FARM https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/h-farm

Beta-i https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/beta-i#/entity

 

Best Advertising/Marketing Startup – Sponsored by Kemp Little

SimilarWeb https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/similarweb

S4M https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/s4m

Adludio https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/future-ad-labs

Eyetease https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/eyetease

Buzzoole https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/buzzoole

Pixoneye https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/pixoneye

Quintly https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/allfacebook-stats

 

Best Games Startup – Sponsored by All Response Media

Seriously.com https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/seriously

Goodgame Studios https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/goodgame-studios#/entity

Quantic Dream https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/quantic-dream#/entity

UsTwo https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/ustwo#/entity

Hello Games https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/hello-games

Supercell http://www.crunchbase.com/organization/supercell

Space Ape Games https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/space-ape-games-2#/entity 

 

Best Mobile Startup – Sponsored by Beringea

Fever https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/fever-3

Aircall https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/aircall#/entity

Happn https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/happn

Thingthing https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/thingthing-keyboard

EyeEm https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/eyeem

Grabble https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/grabble-2

Wallapop https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/wallapop

Blippar https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/blippar

Wire https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/wire

 

Best FinTech Startup – Sponsored by TechHub

Curve https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/curve

GoCardless https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/gocardless

YoYo Wallet https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/yoyo#/entity

iwoca https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/iwoca

Revolut https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/revolut#/entity

World Remit https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/worldremit#/entity

Funding Circle https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/funding-circle

Mondo Bank https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/mondo

Splittable https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/splittable

Ebury https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/ebury-partners#/entity

LendInvest https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/lendinvest

Ormsby Street https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/ormsby-street

 

Best Enterprise, SaaS or B2B Startup – Sponsored by Metro Group – BI

Onfido https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/onfido

Mainframe https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/mainframe-2#/entity

jobandtalent https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/jobandtalent

Lystable https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/lystable#/entity

MOVE Guides https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/move-guides

Forter https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/forter#/entity

ProdPad https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/prodpad

iZettle https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/izettle

Klarna https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/klarna

 

Best Hardware Startup

Sphericam https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/sphericam

Micro Drone https://www.crunchbase.com/product/micro-drone-3-0

Vector Watch https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/vector-watch

Robo Wunderkind https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/robo

MysteryVibe https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/mysteryvibe

Kokoon https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/kokoon-technology

Braille Pad https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/braille-pad

Blaze https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/blaze-2

Technology Will Save Us https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/technology-will-save-us

 

Best Share Economy Startup

JustPark https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/parkatmyhouse-com

BlaBlaCar https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/blablacar

Cat in a Flat https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/cat-in-a-flat

Student.com https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/student-com

Love Home Swap https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/love-home-swap

Weroom https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/weroom#/entity

DRIVY https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/voiturelib#/entity

BorrowMyDoggy https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/borrowmydoggy#/entity

 

Best Health Startup

Clue https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/clue-app#/entity

Touch Surgery https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/toughsurgery

Lifesum http://www.crunchbase.com/organization/lifesum

Klarismo https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/klarismo

Baby2Body https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/baby2body

Your.MD https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/your-md

Qinec https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/qinec

Calm https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/calm-com

 

Best Cyber Security Startup – Sponsored by iHorizon

CyberX https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/cyberx

BehavioSec https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/behaviosec

Featurespace https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/featurespace

Darktrace https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/darktrace

Argus Cyber https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/argus-cyber-security

Fabric https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/fabric-3#/entity

Ukkobox https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/ukkobox#/entity

Bitninja https://www.crunchbase.com/product/bitninja-io

Digital Shadows https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/digital-shadows#/entity

 

Best Blockchain Startup of The Year

Credits https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/credits

Provenance https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/provenance

Slock.it https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/slock-it

Stampery https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/stampery

Setl https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/setl#/entity

Clearmatics https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/clearmatics#/entity

Tramonex https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/tramonex

Satoshipay https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/satoshipay#/entity

 

Best Travel Startup – Sponsored by Nexmo

Blacklane https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/blacklane#/entity

Stratajet https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/stratajet#/entity

Victor https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/victor

Teleport https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/teleport-2#/

Snaptrip https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/snaptrip#/entity

Family Traveller https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/family-traveller#/entity

Masabi https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/masabi

Secret Escapes http://www.crunchbase.com/organization/secret-escapes

Gett https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/gettaxi

 

Best Internet of Things Startup

Sigfox https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/sigfox#/entity 

EVRYTHNG https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/thngy

OWLR https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/owlr-2

HUB Controls https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/hub-controls-ltd

Kontakt http://www.crunchbase.com/organization/kontakt

Relayr http://www.crunchbase.com/organization/relayr

Withings http://www.crunchbase.com/organization/withings

 

Coolest Technology Innovation – Sponsored by Index Ventures

Bragi (The Dash) https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/bragi

Klarismo https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/klarismo#/entity

Ultrahaptics https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/ultrahaptics

Yoti https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/yoti#/entity

infltr https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/infltr-for-infinite-filters

Basslet by Lofelt https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/rescued-ideas-gmbh

Blaze Burner https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/blaze-2#/entity

 

Best FashionTech Startup

Thread https://www.crunchbase.com/product/thread

Chic by Choice https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/chic-by-choice

Farfetch https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/farfetch

Vinaya https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/vinaya#/entity

VideDressing http://www.crunchbase.com/organization/videdressing

Mall zee https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/mallzee-com#/entity

Snupps https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/snupps#/entity

 

Best Angel/Seed Investor of the Year – Sponsored by Multiple

Federico Pirzio-Biroli https://angel.co/federico-pirzio-biroli

Sarah Turner https://angel.co/sarah-turner

Russell Buckley https://angel.co/russellbuckley

Gabbi Cahane https://angel.co/gabbicahane

Jeremy Yap https://angel.co/jermyap

Richard Fearn https://angel.co/richard-fearn

Richard Reed https://angel.co/richard-reed

Peter Read https://angel.co/petermread

Yenyun K. Fu https://angel.co/y-fu

Michael Acton Smith https://angel.co/michael-acton-smith

Gil Dibner https://angel.co/gdibner

Turi Munthe https://angel.co/turi-munthe

Rod Banner https://angel.co/rodbanner

Philip Wilkinson https://angel.co/philip-wilkinson

Sean Park https://angel.co/parkparadigm

Jon Bradford https://angel.co/jonbradford

Maria Dramalioti-Taylor https://angel.co/maria-dramalioti-taylor

Scott Sage https://angel.co/scott-sage

Doug Scott https://angel.co/doug-scott

 

Best Humanitarian Tech of The Year – Sponsored by Unicef

Refugee InfoHub https://www.refugeeinfo.eu/

RefugeeAidApp http://refugeeaidapp.com/

GeeCycle http://www.geecycle.org/

MedShr https://medshr.net/

Funzi http://funzi.fi/

GetAcross http://getacross.org/

mOm Incubators http://www.momincubators.com/

NaTakallam https://natakallam.com/

Meshpoint http://meshpoint.com

AID.Tech https://aid.technology/

Kiron University https://kiron.ngo

Refugeeks http://simplon.co/les-formations-longues/refugeeks-fr/

Best VC Investor of the Year – Sponsored by JAG Shaw Baker

Sonali De Ryker, Accel Partners https://www.crunchbase.com/person/sonali-de-rycker

Reshma Sohoni, Seedcamp https://angel.co/reshma-sohoni

Robin Klein, LocalGlobe https://angel.co/robinklein

Eileen Burbidge, Passion Capital https://angel.co/eileentso

Frank Meehan, SparkLabs https://angel.co/frank_meehan

Mattias Ljungman, Atomico https://angel.co/ljungman

Christian Hernandez, Whitestar Capital https://angel.co/christianhern

Jason Ball, Qualcomm Ventures https://angel.co/jasonball

Sitar Teli, Connect Ventures https://angel.co/sitar

Robert Moffat, Balderton Capital https://angel.co/robmoff

Eze Vidra, GV https://angel.co/ezevidra

Neil Rimer, Index Ventures https://www.crunchbase.com/person/neil-rimer#/entity

Sean Seton-Rogers, PROFounders https://angel.co/setonrog

Par Jorgen Parson, Northzone https://angel.co/par-jorgen-parson

Alex Macpherson, Octopus Investments https://angel.co/alexander-macpherson

Christian Nagel, Earlybird https://angel.co/christian-nagel

Suranga Chandratillake, Balderton https://angel.co/suranga-chandratillake

Omri Benayoun, Partech https://www.crunchbase.com/person/omri-benayoun

Mark Tluszcz, Mangrove https://www.crunchbase.com/person/mark-tluszcz#/entity

 

Best Startup Founders – Sponsored by Level 39

Carlos Silva / Jeff Lynn, Seedrs https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/seedrs#/entity

Brynne Herbert, MOVE Guides https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/move-guides#/entity

Bernardo Hernandez / Pep Gomez, Fever https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/move-guides#/entity

Andy Hobsbawm, Vlad Trifa, Dominique Guignard, Niall Murphy, EVERYTHING https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/thngy#/entity

Ed Cooke, Greg Detre, Memrise https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/memrise#/entity

Will Shu, Greg Orlowski, Deliveroo https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/deliveroo

James Meetings, Andrew Mulling, Samir Desai, Alex Tonelli, Funding Circle https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/funding-circle

Laurence Kemball-Cook, Pavegen https://www.crunchbase.com/person/laurence-kemball-cook#/entity

 

Fastest Rising Startup Of The Year – Sponsored by 33Seconds

Improbable https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/improbable

Unbabel https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/unbabel

MOVE Guides https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/unbabel#/entity

Quiqup https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/quiqup

Jukedeck https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/jukedeck

Student.com https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/student-com

Deliver https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/deliveroo

Revolut https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/revolut

Funding Circle https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/funding-circle

 

Best CEO of the Year (Individual)

Jorn Lyseggen, Meltwater, MEST, Shack15 https://www.crunchbase.com/person/jorn-lyseggen

Gareth Williams, Skyscanner https://www.crunchbase.com/person/gareth-williams#/entity

Rich Riley, Shazam https://www.crunchbase.com/person/rich-riley

Sarah Wood https://www.crunchbase.com/person/sarah-wood#/entity

Melinda Nicci, Baby2Body, https://www.crunchbase.com/person/melinda-nicci#/entity

Rikke Rosenlund, BorrowMyDoggy https://www.crunchbase.com/person/rikke-rosenlund

Parisa Louie, Watchfit https://www.crunchbase.com/person/parisa-louie

Ismail Ahmed https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/worldremit#/entity

 

Best Cleantech Startup of The Year

BLOKS. https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/bloks-2

POD Point https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/pod-point

Fresh Square https://www.f6s.com/freshsquare

Chargemaster https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/chargemaster#/entity

FlyKly / SmartPed https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/flykly#/entity

Mesh crafts http://www.meshcrafts.com/

Viva Labs https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/viva-labs

tado https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/tado

Limejump https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/limejump

Pavegen https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/pavegen-systems

 

Hall Of Fame Award Awarded to a key, long-term player in European tech startups. Suggested by the community in online voting.

 

The Europas Grand Prix Award (Decided from winners in other categories by Judges)

 

(P.S. You can follow The Europas on Twitter and Facebook or the Facebook event page).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Best Media or Entertainment Startup Category Sponsor

Raine

 

Best E-Commerce Startup Category Sponsor

ForwardPartners

Best Startup Accelerator Category Sponsor

orrick

Best Advertising/Marketing Tech Startup Category Sponsor

kemplittle

Best Games Startup Category Sponsor

AllResponse

Best Mobile Startup Category Sponsor

beringea

Best FinTech Startup Category Sponsor

techhub

Best Enterprise / SaaS / B2B Startup Category Sponsor

metrogroup

Best Cyber Security Startup Category Sponsor

ihorizon

Best Travel Startup Category Sponsor

nexmo

Coolest Technology Innovation Category Sponsor

index

Best Angel or Seed Investor of the Year Category Sponsor

multiple

Best Humanitarian Tech Startup Category Sponsor

unicef

Best VC Investor of the Year Category Sponsor

JagShaw

Best Startup Founders Category Sponsor

L39

Fastest Rising Startup of the Year Category Sponsor

33Seconds

Grand Prix Category Sponsor

twitter_sponsor